skip navigation

Watch Head Coach Alexandra York, OJG 12U T2 & player Marissa Breaugh talk about girl's hockey on Live in the D June 12, 2024

Contacts for Hockey Near you!

Below is a list of associations in Michigan, along with contact information.   We will continue to add more as we verify information with other organizations.   Please check every few days for updates to this list and feel free to reach out to the organizations in your area!

Organization Location Who to Contact Email
Kensington Valley Hockey Association Brighton Michael Wainwright girlsdirector@kvhockey.org
Livonia Hockey Association Livonia Sara Stacey sstacey@livoniahockey.org
Oakland Junior Grizzlies Troy Amanda Vizzini avizzini@oaklandjuniorgrizzlies.com
Oakland Junior Grizzlies Troy Mike Buell mpbuell@gmail.com
Plymouth Hockey Association Plymouth Kyle Schilkey kschilkey@gmail.com
BIGGBY Hockey Club Ann Arbor Deb Bolino dbolino@biggbycoffeehockeyclub.com
Honeybaked Hockey Club Farmington Hills Bud Simon bsimon@honeybakedhockey.com
Trenton Hockey Association Trenton Kandus Lee girlshockey@trentonhockey.org

CONGRATULATIONS 2023-2024 SEASON CHAMPIONS

8U Division:  Metro Jets
 
10U T2 Superior Division: Midland
10U T2 Michigan Division: Sylvania
10U T2 Huron Division: Fox Motors
10U T3 Erie Division: Biggby
 
12U T2 Superior A: Livonia
12U T2 Superior B: Biggby
12U T2 Michigan: K-Stars
12U T2 Huron: KV Ravens
 
14U T2 Superior Division: Little Caesars
14U T2 Michigan Division: Midland
14U T2 Huron Division: Metro Jets
14U T3 Erie Division: Detroit Bulldogs
 
16U T2 Division: HoneyBaked
 
19U T2 Division: KV Ravens

Standings

This girls' game is growing and so is the MGHL! We can always use good people to support!  If you would like to volunteer with social media, being a division director, planning events and more, please email mw@sporttechshop.com or reach out to your division director.

GIRLS ONLY EVENTS

Feed for https://teamusa.usahockey.com/news_rss_feed?tags=2339681

If your team did something fun or you had success this season, please forward pictures and information to your division director so that we can post them to social media and here! 

 

Since our founding in 2009, the Michigan Girls Hockey League (MGHL) has been a driving force in the girl's game.   

Our goal is to continue to grow the game by creating as many opportunities as possible for girls to get on the ice with continual focus on their personal growth and development, both on and off the ice.